Explore by state

College costs
in Virginia.

141 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

Advanced Technology Institute

Virginia Beach · Private for-profit

$17,832Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

American National University

Salem · Private for-profit

$17,696Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Another Level Barbering and Cosmetology School

Petersburg · Private for-profit

$19,436Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Arizona College of Nursing - Chesapeake

Chesapeake · Private for-profit

$35,466Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Arizona College of Nursing-Falls Church

Falls Church · Private for-profit

$32,806Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Ascent College

Gainesville · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Lafayette-Arlington

Arlington · Private for-profit

$16,418Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Averett University

Danville · Private nonprofit

$27,629Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Avi Career Training

vienna · Private for-profit

$15,046Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Manassas

Manassas · Private for-profit

$25,142Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Norfolk

Norfolk · Private for-profit

$26,584Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Blue Ridge Community College

Weyers Cave · Public

$13,500Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bluefield University

Bluefield · Private nonprofit

$18,402Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing

Richmond · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bridgewater College

Bridgewater · Private nonprofit

$21,083Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Brightpoint Community College

Chester · Public

$4,793Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bryant & Stratton College-Hampton

Hampton · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bryant & Stratton College-Richmond

North Chesterfield · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bryant & Stratton College-Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach · Private nonprofit

$12,243Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cayce/Reilly School of Massage

Virginia Beach · Private nonprofit

$16,809Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Centra College

Lynchburg · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Central School of Practical Nursing

Norfolk · Public

$6,991Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Central Virginia Community College

Lynchburg · Public

$5,305Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Centura College-Chesapeake

Chesapeake · Private for-profit

$30,677Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Centura College-Newport News

Newport News · Private for-profit

$25,742Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Centura College-Norfolk

Norfolk · Private for-profit

$29,979Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chamberlain University-Virginia

Vienna · Private for-profit

$44,710Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chester Career College

CHESTER · Private for-profit

$44,977Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Christopher Newport University

Newport News · Public

$22,310Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chrysm Institute of Esthetics (The) - Hampton

Hampton · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Columbia College

Vienna · Private for-profit

$10,513Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Culpeper Cosmetology Training Center

Culpeper · Public

$14,967Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Danville Community College

Danville · Public

$4,767Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

DeVry University-Virginia

Arlington · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University

Virginia Beach · Private for-profit

$22,484Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University - Roanoke

Roanoke · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Culinary Institute of Virginia

Norfolk · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Innsbrook

Glen Allen · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Manassas

Manassas · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Newport News

Newport News · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Richmond West

Richmond · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Virginia Beach Health Sciences

Virginia Beach · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Eastern Mennonite University

Harrisonburg · Private nonprofit

$24,731Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Eastern Shore Community College

Melfa · Public

$4,303Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Eastern Virginia Career College

Fredericksburg · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Emory & Henry University

Emory · Private nonprofit

$24,031Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Midlothian

Midlothian · Private for-profit

$17,324Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Newport News

Newport News · Private for-profit

$18,381Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Richmond

Richmond · Private for-profit

$19,307Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach · Private for-profit

$17,854Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Ferrum College

Ferrum · Private nonprofit

$18,070Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis College-Norfolk

Norfolk · Private for-profit

$31,024Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis College-Richmond

Richmond · Private for-profit

$25,648Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Galen Health Institutes-Richmond

Richmond · Private for-profit

$28,567Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Galen Health Institutes-Roanoke

Roanoke · Private for-profit

$29,213Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

George Mason University

Fairfax · Public

$14,697Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Germanna Community College

Locust Grove · Public

$5,277Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Hampden-Sydney College

Hampden-Sydney · Private nonprofit

$26,626Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Hampton University

Hampton · Private nonprofit

$25,683Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Henrico County-Saint Marys Hospital School of Practical Nursing

Richmond · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Hollins University

Roanoke · Private nonprofit

$20,875Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics

Ashland · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

J Sargeant Reynolds Community College

Richmond · Public

$5,599Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

James Madison University

Harrisonburg · Public

$23,550Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Jazz Barber and Hairstyling Academy

Petersburg · Private for-profit

$11,090Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Laurel Ridge Community College

Middletown · Public

$5,184Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Liberty University

Lynchburg · Private nonprofit

$29,235Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Life Pacific University-Virginia

Christiansburg · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Longwood University

Farmville · Public

$20,773Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lotus Professional College

Richmond · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Luckes Beauty Academy LLC

Newport News · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mary Baldwin University

Staunton · Private nonprofit

$15,810Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Marymount University

Arlington · Private nonprofit

$28,521Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Medical Solutions Academy

Danville · Private for-profit

$38,038Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mountain Empire Community College

Big Stone Gap · Public

$7,931Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mountain Gateway Community College

Clifton Forge · Public

$4,762Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

New River Community College

Dublin · Public

$6,105Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Norfolk State University

Norfolk · Public

$12,180Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northern Virginia Community College

Annandale · Public

$5,880Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northern Virginia School of Therapeutic Massage

Falls Church · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Old Dominion University

Norfolk · Public

$12,913Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Patrick & Henry Community College

Martinsville · Public

$3,885Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Patrick Henry College

Purcellville · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul D Camp Community College

Franklin · Public

$4,676Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Roanoke

Roanoke · Private for-profit

$25,581Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Piedmont Virginia Community College

Charlottesville · Public

$9,613Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Radford University

Radford · Public

$13,701Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Randolph College

Lynchburg · Private nonprofit

$22,101Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Randolph-Macon College

Ashland · Private nonprofit

$28,145Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rappahannock Community College

Glenns · Public

$5,014Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Regent University

Virginia Beach · Private nonprofit

$18,135Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Richard Bland College

South Prince George · Public

$14,830Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Riverside College of Health Sciences

Newport News · Private nonprofit

$26,893Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Roanoke College

Salem · Private nonprofit

$25,867Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rudy & Kelly Academy A Paul Mitchell Partner School

Virginia Beach · Private for-profit

$25,502Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Sentara College of Health Sciences

Chesapeake · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Shenandoah University

Winchester · Private nonprofit

$31,149Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South University-Richmond

Glen Allen · Private for-profit

$27,241Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South University-Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach · Private for-profit

$24,432Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southern Virginia University

Buena Vista · Private nonprofit

$23,913Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southside College of Health Sciences

Colonial Heights · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southside Virginia Community College

Alberta · Public

$10,096Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southwest Virginia Community College

Cedar Bluff · Public

$5,173Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Standard Healthcare Services-College of Nursing

Falls Church · Private for-profit

$46,382Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Staunton School of Cosmetology

Staunton · Private for-profit

$11,535Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-Alexandria Campus

Alexandria · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-Newport News Campus

Newport News · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-Virginia

Arlington · Private for-profit

$17,213Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-Virginia Beach Campus

Virginia Beach · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Sweet Briar College

Sweet Briar · Private nonprofit

$21,856Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Sylvain Melloul International Hair Academy

Lynchburg · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Chrysm Institute of Esthetics

Virginia Beach · Private for-profit

$23,068Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Esthetic Institute

Vienna · Private for-profit

$23,078Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tidewater Community College

Norfolk · Public

$11,681Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tidewater Tech-East Little Creek

Norfolk · Private for-profit

$29,338Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tidewater Tech-Trades

Norfolk · Private for-profit

$28,473Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tomorrow's Image Barber And Beauty Academy of Virginia

Newport News · Private for-profit

$12,243Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Lynchburg

Lynchburg · Private nonprofit

$27,198Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Management and Technology

Arlington · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Mary Washington

Fredericksburg · Public

$23,821Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Richmond

University of Richmond · Private nonprofit

$34,256Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Virginia's College at Wise

Wise · Public

$5,869Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Virginia-Main Campus

Charlottesville · Public

$18,056Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of the Potomac-VA Campus

FALLS CHURCH · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Barber School

Richmond · Private for-profit

$19,160Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Beach City Public Schools School of Practical Nursing

Virginia Beach · Public

$2,201Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Beach Theological Seminary

Virginia Beach · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Commonwealth University

Richmond · Public

$25,037Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Highlands Community College

Abingdon · Public

$6,872Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Military Institute

Lexington · Public

$15,585Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Peninsula Community College

Hampton · Public

$6,830Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Blacksburg · Public

$25,808Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia State University

Petersburg · Public

$14,893Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Union University

Richmond · Private nonprofit

$29,932Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia University of Lynchburg

Lynchburg · Private nonprofit

$20,240Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Wesleyan University

Virginia Beach · Private nonprofit

$20,237Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Virginia Western Community College

Roanoke · Public

$4,912Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Washington University of Science and Technology

Alexandria · Private for-profit

$22,271Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Washington and Lee University

Lexington · Private nonprofit

$25,279Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

William & Mary

Williamsburg · Public

$18,880Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wytheville Community College

Wytheville · Public

$4,056Average net price
Academic year 2024–25