Explore by state

College costs
in Tennessee.

133 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

Academy of Allied Health Careers

Chattanooga · Private for-profit

$14,034Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

American Baptist College

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$11,418Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Arnolds Beauty School

Milan · Private for-profit

$18,693Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Austin Peay State University

Clarksville · Public

$9,049Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Austin's Beauty College Inc

Clarksville · Private for-profit

$10,200Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Baptist Health Sciences University

Memphis · Private nonprofit

$10,165Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Belmont University

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$32,648Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bethel University

McKenzie · Private nonprofit

$13,267Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Brillare Beauty Institute

Cleveland · Private nonprofit

$19,270Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bryan College-Dayton

Dayton · Private nonprofit

$23,601Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carson-Newman University

Jefferson City · Private nonprofit

$18,130Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Casa Loma College - Nashville

Nashville · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chattanooga College Medical Dental and & Technical Careers

Chattanooga · Private for-profit

$34,768Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chattanooga State Community College

Chattanooga · Public

$5,286Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Christian Brothers University

Memphis · Private nonprofit

$16,842Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cleveland State Community College

Cleveland · Public

$10,503Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Columbia State Community College

Columbia · Public

$6,793Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Concorde Career College-Memphis

Memphis · Private for-profit

$28,231Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cumberland University

Lebanon · Private nonprofit

$15,965Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Dyersburg State Community College

Dyersburg · Public

$6,557Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

East Tennessee State University

Johnson City · Public

$14,208Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Elite College of Cosmetology

Lexington · Private for-profit

$11,321Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-E Memphis

Memphis · Private for-profit

$16,690Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Jackson

Jackson · Private for-profit

$14,545Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Nashville

Brentwood · Private for-profit

$15,115Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fisk University

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$37,143Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis Institute-Cookeville

Cookeville · Private for-profit

$26,493Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis Institute-Nashville

Nashville · Private for-profit

$27,243Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Franklin Hair Academy School of Cosmetology

Franklin · Private for-profit

$20,615Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Freed-Hardeman University

Henderson · Private nonprofit

$22,036Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Galen Health Institutes-Nashville Campus

Nashville · Private for-profit

$28,537Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Genesis Career College-Cookeville

Cookeville · Private for-profit

$12,146Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Genesis Career College-Lebanon

Lebanon · Private for-profit

$14,818Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gould's Academy

Memphis · Private for-profit

$10,103Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gould's Academy

Bartlett · Private for-profit

$15,881Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Health-Tech Institute of Memphis

Memphis · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Herzing University-Nashville

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$23,363Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Image Maker Beauty Institute

Hendersonville · Private for-profit

$17,485Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Jackson State Community College

Jackson · Public

$7,025Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Jersey College - Cleveland

Cleveland · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Jersey College - Knoxville

Knoxville · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

John A Gupton College

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$18,048Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Johnson University

Knoxville · Private nonprofit

$23,549Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

King University

Bristol · Private nonprofit

$22,416Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lane College

Jackson · Private nonprofit

$12,660Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lawrenceburg Technical College

Lawrenceburg · Private for-profit

$14,712Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Le Moyne-Owen College

Memphis · Private nonprofit

$6,993Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lee University

Cleveland · Private nonprofit

$21,034Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lincoln Memorial University

Harrogate · Private nonprofit

$21,394Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lipscomb University

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$23,178Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Love Beauty School Inc

Manchester · Private for-profit

$8,064Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Maryville College

Maryville · Private nonprofit

$20,677Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Massage Institute of Memphis

Memphis · Private for-profit

$15,356Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mid-South Christian College

Memphis · Private nonprofit

$13,126Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Middle Tennessee State University

Murfreesboro · Public

$12,562Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Miller-Motte College-Chattanooga

Chattanooga · Private for-profit

$24,814Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Milligan University

Milligan · Private nonprofit

$20,000Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mind Body Institute

Madison · Private for-profit

$22,605Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Motlow State Community College

Tullahoma · Public

$12,645Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mr Wayne's School of Unisex Hair Design

Cookeville · Private for-profit

$19,182Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Nashville Auto-Diesel College

Nashville · Private for-profit

$34,648Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Nashville Film Institute

Nashville · Private for-profit

$30,729Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Nashville State Community College

Nashville · Public

$7,979Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Central Institute

Clarksville · Private for-profit

$26,683Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northeast State Community College

Blountville · Public

$5,859Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Nossi College of Art and Design

Nashville · Private for-profit

$24,518Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Memphis

Memphis · Private for-profit

$23,017Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Murfreesboro

Murfreesboro · Private for-profit

$24,257Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Murfreesboro-Nashville

Hendersonville · Private for-profit

$25,648Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Pellissippi State Community College

Knoxville · Public

$6,725Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Remington College-Memphis Campus

Memphis · Private nonprofit

$23,097Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Remington College-Nashville Campus

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$22,690Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rhodes College

Memphis · Private nonprofit

$28,776Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Roane State Community College

Harriman · Public

$1,635Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Ross Medical Education Center-Johnson City

Johnson City · Private for-profit

$21,512Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Ross Medical Education Center-Knoxville

Knoxville · Private for-profit

$21,723Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

SAE Institute of Technology-Nashville

Nashville · Private for-profit

$24,886Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Sandra Academy of Salon Services

New Tazewell · Private for-profit

$11,447Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South College

Knoxville · Private for-profit

$17,273Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South College-Nashville

Nashville · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southern Adventist University

Collegedale · Private nonprofit

$25,979Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southwest Tennessee Community College

Memphis · Public

$5,091Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-Shelby Oaks Campus

Memphis · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-Tennessee

Nashville · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Studio 75 Hair Academy

Millington · Private for-profit

$26,045Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology

Sweetwater · Private for-profit

$1,211Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

TC Beauty

Johnson City · Private for-profit

$18,759Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

TCAT Athens

Athens · Public

$7,161Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology Crump

Crump · Public

$3,557Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology Nashville

Nashville · Public

$6,551Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology Northwest

Newbern · Public

$10,224Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson

Dickson · Public

$11,475Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Elizabethton

Elizabethton · Public

$10,697Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Harriman

Harriman · Public

$12,236Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Hartsville

Hartsville · Public

$1,659Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Henry/Carroll

Paris · Public

$5,956Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Hohenwald

Hohenwald · Public

$12,978Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Jacksboro

Jacksboro · Public

$13,803Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Jacksboro

LaFollette · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Jackson

Jackson · Public

$8,787Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville

Knoxville · Public

$10,585Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Livingston

Livingston · Public

$7,853Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-McMinnville

McMinnville · Public

$7,900Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Memphis

Memphis · Public

$11,705Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Morristown

Morristown · Public

$7,277Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Murfreesboro

Murfreesboro · Public

$7,516Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Oneida-Huntsville

Huntsville · Public

$10,118Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Pulaski

Pulaski · Public

$23,074Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Shelbyville

Shelbyville · Public

$8,125Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Upper Cumberland

Crossville · Public

$12,575Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee School of Beauty of Knoxville Inc

Knoxville · Private for-profit

$10,881Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee State University

Nashville · Public

$12,154Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee Technological University

Cookeville · Public

$16,830Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tennessee Wesleyan University

Athens · Private nonprofit

$14,965Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Hair Academy LLC

Fayetteville · Private for-profit

$14,839Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Salon Professional Academy-Nashville

Nashville · Private for-profit

$11,964Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The University of Tennessee Southern

Pulaski · Public

$6,690Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga

Chattanooga · Public

$15,026Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The University of Tennessee-Knoxville

Knoxville · Public

$18,314Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The University of Tennessee-Martin

Martin · Public

$10,211Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The University of the South

Sewanee · Private nonprofit

$31,931Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Trevecca Nazarene University

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$19,828Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tusculum University

Greeneville · Private nonprofit

$20,508Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Union University

Jackson · Private nonprofit

$22,995Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Memphis

Memphis · Public

$12,192Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Vanderbilt University

Nashville · Private nonprofit

$15,497Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Vibe Barber College

Memphis · Private for-profit

$22,850Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Visible Music College

Memphis · Private nonprofit

$25,006Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Volunteer State Community College

Gallatin · Public

$10,508Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Walters State Community College

Morristown · Public

$7,082Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Welch College

Gallatin · Private nonprofit

$17,090Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

William R Moore College of Technology

Memphis · Private nonprofit

$12,496Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Williamson Christian College

Franklin · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25