Explore by state
College costs
in South Dakota.
24 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.
Augustana University
Sioux Falls · Private nonprofit
$23,283Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Black Hills State University
Spearfish · Public
$19,252Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
California Intercontinental University
Sioux Falls · Private for-profit
Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Dakota State University
Madison · Public
$20,554Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Dakota Wesleyan University
Mitchell · Private nonprofit
$24,039Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Kairos University
Sioux Falls · Private nonprofit
Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Lake Area Technical College
Watertown · Public
$15,278Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Mitchell Technical College
Mitchell · Public
$9,749Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Mount Marty University
Yankton · Private nonprofit
$21,395Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
National American University-Rapid City
Rapid City · Private for-profit
$31,654Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Northern State University
Aberdeen · Public
$15,279Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Oglala Lakota College
Kyle · Public
$1,431Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Paul Mitchell the School-Rapid City
Rapid City · Private for-profit
$25,024Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Sanford Medical Center
Sioux Falls · Private nonprofit
Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Sinte Gleska University
Mission · Public
$4,047Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Sisseton Wahpeton College
Sisseton · Public
$3,110Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Rapid City · Public
$20,827Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
South Dakota State University
Brookings · Public
$20,139Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls · Public
$15,616Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Stewart School
Sioux Falls · Private for-profit
$16,093Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
The Salon Professional Academy
Rapid City · Private for-profit
$11,375Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
University of Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls · Private nonprofit
$21,417Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
University of South Dakota
Vermillion · Public
$20,028Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25
Western Dakota Technical College
Rapid City · Public
$11,390Average net price
Academic year 2024–25
Academic year 2024–25