Explore by state

College costs
in South Carolina.

85 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

Academy for Careers and Technology

Mullins · Public

$8,995Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Academy of Hair Technology

Greenville · Private for-profit

$11,409Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aiken Technical College

Graniteville · Public

$5,543Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Allen University

Columbia · Private nonprofit

$12,389Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

American College of the Building Arts

Charleston · Private nonprofit

$34,661Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Anderson University

Anderson · Private nonprofit

$24,068Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Arclabs

Piedmont · Private for-profit

$28,727Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Barber Tech Academy

Orangeburg · Private for-profit

$35,299Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Barber Tech Academy-Columbia

Columbia · Private for-profit

$26,939Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Benedict College

Columbia · Private nonprofit

$17,734Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bob Jones University

Greenville · Private nonprofit

$14,632Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Central Carolina Technical College

Sumter · Public

$1,232Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Charleston Cosmetology Institute

Charleston · Private for-profit

$17,285Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Charleston Southern University

Charleston · Private nonprofit

$20,661Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Citadel Military College of South Carolina

Charleston · Public

$22,019Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Claflin University

Orangeburg · Private nonprofit

$19,710Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Clemson University

Clemson · Public

$22,032Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Clinton College

Rock Hill · Private nonprofit

$18,255Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Coastal Carolina University

Conway · Public

$15,287Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Coker University

Hartsville · Private nonprofit

$24,908Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

College of Charleston

Charleston · Public

$18,177Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Columbia College

Columbia · Private nonprofit

$21,611Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Columbia International University

Columbia · Private nonprofit

$18,951Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Converse University

Spartanburg · Private nonprofit

$23,526Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Denmark Technical College

Denmark · Public

$17,875Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Charleston

North Charleston · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Columbia

Columbia · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Greenville

Greenville · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Erskine College

Due West · Private nonprofit

$19,826Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Florence-Darlington Technical College

Florence · Public

$6,944Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis College-Columbia

Columbia · Private for-profit

$26,416Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Francis Marion University

Florence · Public

$10,890Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Furman University

Greenville · Private nonprofit

$31,764Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach · Private for-profit

$27,421Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Greenville Technical College

Greenville · Public

$10,029Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Horry-Georgetown Technical College

Conway · Public

$787Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology and Nails-Columbia

West Columbia · Private for-profit

$14,672Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Florence

Florence · Private for-profit

$19,805Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Goose Creek

Goose Creek · Private for-profit

$13,770Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Greenville

Greenville · Private for-profit

$18,172Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-North Augusta

North Augusta · Private for-profit

$18,257Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Rock Hill

Rock Hill · Private for-profit

$16,385Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Spartanburg

Spartanburg · Private for-profit

$14,988Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lander University

Greenwood · Public

$16,659Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

LeGrand Institute of Cosmetology Inc

Camden · Private for-profit

$17,735Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Midlands Technical College

West Columbia · Public

$5,745Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Morris College

Sumter · Private nonprofit

$25,203Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Newberry College

Newberry · Private nonprofit

$22,104Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Greenville University

Tigerville · Private nonprofit

$22,235Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northeastern Technical College

Cheraw · Public

$9,484Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College

Orangeburg · Public

$6,267Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Charleston

North Charleston · Private for-profit

$18,287Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Columbia

West Columbia · Private for-profit

$22,941Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Greenville

Greenville · Private for-profit

$15,592Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College

Kingstree · Private for-profit

$27,020Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Piedmont Technical College

Greenwood · Public

$4,747Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Presbyterian College

Clinton · Private nonprofit

$20,154Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South Carolina State University

Orangeburg · Public

$18,030Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South University-Columbia

Columbia · Private for-profit

$25,119Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern College-Charleston

North Charleston · Private for-profit

$32,853Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern College-Columbia

Columbia · Private for-profit

$34,183Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern Esthetics Institute

Elgin · Private for-profit

$16,051Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southern Wesleyan University

Central · Private nonprofit

$16,041Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Spartanburg Community College

Spartanburg · Public

$2,954Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Spartanburg Methodist College

Spartanburg · Private nonprofit

$9,138Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strand College of Hair Design

Myrtle Beach · Private for-profit

$8,871Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-South Carolina

Greenville · Private for-profit

$22,593Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Technical College of the Lowcountry

Beaufort · Public

$16,785Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Top of the Line Barber College

Charleston · Private for-profit

$24,269Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tri-County Technical College

Pendleton · Public

$12,368Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Trident Technical College

Charleston · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Carolina Aiken

Aiken · Public

$14,565Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Carolina Beaufort

Bluffton · Public

$20,646Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Carolina-Columbia

Columbia · Public

$22,197Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Carolina-Lancaster

Lancaster · Public

$10,750Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Carolina-Salkehatchie

Allendale · Public

$10,749Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Carolina-Sumter

Sumter · Public

$11,119Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Carolina-Union

Union · Public

$10,545Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Carolina-Upstate

Spartanburg · Public

$15,680Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Voorhees University

Denmark · Private nonprofit

$14,187Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Vski Cosmetology School

Charleston · Private nonprofit

$8,906Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Williamsburg Technical College

Kingstree · Public

$3,532Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Winthrop University

Rock Hill · Public

$16,375Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wofford College

Spartanburg · Private nonprofit

$23,144Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

York Technical College

Rock Hill · Public

$4,979Average net price
Academic year 2024–25