Explore by state

College costs
in North Carolina.

162 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

Alamance Community College

Graham · Public

$3,402Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Alexander Paul Institute of Hair Design

Greenville · Private for-profit

$14,951Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Appalachian State University

Boone · Public

$16,082Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Asheville · Public

$8,652Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aveda Institute-Chapel Hill

Chapel Hill · Private for-profit

$17,898Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Charlotte

Charlotte · Private for-profit

$25,451Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Barton College

Wilson · Private nonprofit

$24,367Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Beaufort County Community College

Washington · Public

$6,932Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Belmont Abbey College

Belmont · Private nonprofit

$25,416Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bennett College

Greensboro · Private nonprofit

$27,547Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Beyond Measure Barbering Institute

Mebane · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bladen Community College

Dublin · Public

$12,951Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Blue Ridge Community College

Flat Rock · Public

$4,341Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Brevard College

Brevard · Private nonprofit

$25,617Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Brunswick Community College

Bolivia · Public

$9,193Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College

Durham · Private for-profit

$16,583Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cabarrus College of Health Sciences

Concord · Private nonprofit

$16,171Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute

Hudson · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Campbell University

Buies Creek · Private nonprofit

$25,057Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cape Fear Community College

Wilmington · Public

$6,156Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carolina Christian College

Winston Salem · Private nonprofit

$30,355Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carolina College of Biblical Studies

Fayetteville · Private nonprofit

$18,951Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carolina College of Hair Design Inc

Asheville · Private for-profit

$14,760Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carolina University

Winston-Salem · Private nonprofit

$12,351Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carolinas College of Health Sciences

Charlotte · Public

$41,061Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carteret Community College

Morehead City · Public

$9,817Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Catawba College

Salisbury · Private nonprofit

$15,993Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Catawba Valley Community College

Hickory · Public

$6,463Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Center for Massage

Asheville · Private for-profit

$19,724Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Central Carolina Community College

Sanford · Public

$5,828Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Central Piedmont Community College

Charlotte · Public

$1,741Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chamberlain University-North Carolina

Charlotte · Private for-profit

$38,460Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

Charlotte · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chowan University

Murfreesboro · Private nonprofit

$19,783Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cleveland Community College

Shelby · Public

$685Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Coastal Carolina Community College

Jacksonville · Public

$9,584Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

College of Wilmington

Wilmington · Private for-profit

$16,961Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

College of the Albemarle

Elizabeth City · Public

$2,323Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Craven Community College

New Bern · Public

$2,384Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Davidson College

Davidson · Private nonprofit

$15,060Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Davidson-Davie Community College

Thomasville · Public

$1,413Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Duke University

Durham · Private nonprofit

$23,706Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Durham Technical Community College

Durham · Public

$3,152Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Charlotte

Charlotte · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Greensboro

Greensboro · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

ECPI University-Raleigh

Raleigh · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

East Carolina University

Greenville · Public

$16,880Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Edgecombe Community College

Tarboro · Public

$1,939Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Elizabeth City State University

Elizabeth City · Public

$8,048Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Elon University

Elon · Private nonprofit

$35,785Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Charlotte

Charlotte · Private for-profit

$16,439Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Concord

Concord · Private for-profit

$15,744Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Pineville

Charlotte · Private for-profit

$17,388Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-West Greensboro

Greensboro · Private for-profit

$16,200Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Winston-Salem

Winston-Salem · Private for-profit

$16,016Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fayetteville State University

Fayetteville · Public

$10,009Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fayetteville Technical Community College

Fayetteville · Public

$3,428Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Forsyth Technical Community College

Winston-Salem · Public

$2,937Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Galen Health Institutes-Asheville

Asheville · Private for-profit

$28,979Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gardner-Webb University

Boiling Springs · Private nonprofit

$21,150Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gaston College

Dallas · Public

$3,981Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gaston College

Dallas · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Greensboro College

Greensboro · Private nonprofit

$18,187Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Guilford College

Greensboro · Private nonprofit

$22,813Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Guilford Technical Community College

Jamestown · Public

$17,020Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gwinnett College

Raleigh · Private for-profit

$29,577Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Halifax Community College

Weldon · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Haywood Community College

Clyde · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Heritage Bible College

Dunn · Private nonprofit

$17,330Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

High Point University

High Point · Private nonprofit

$41,019Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Isothermal Community College

Spindale · Public

$10,918Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

James Sprunt Community College

Kenansville · Public

$3,420Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte

Charlotte · Private nonprofit

$26,258Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Johnson C Smith University

Charlotte · Private nonprofit

$21,397Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Johnston Community College

Smithfield · Public

$5,459Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lees-McRae College

Banner Elk · Private nonprofit

$28,253Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lenoir Community College

Kinston · Public

$7,947Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lenoir-Rhyne University

Hickory · Private nonprofit

$18,641Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Leons Beauty School Inc

Greensboro · Private for-profit

$10,143Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Livingstone College

Salisbury · Private nonprofit

$10,838Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Louisburg College

Louisburg · Private nonprofit

$22,901Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Manna University

Fayetteville · Private nonprofit

$23,613Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mars Hill University

Mars Hill · Private nonprofit

$20,442Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Martin Community College

Williamston · Public

$4,917Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mayland Community College

Spruce Pine · Public

$2,488Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

McDowell Technical Community College

Marion · Public

$5,562Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Meredith College

Raleigh · Private nonprofit

$22,801Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Methodist University

Fayetteville · Private nonprofit

$25,760Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mid-Atlantic Christian University

Elizabeth City · Private nonprofit

$19,001Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Miller-Motte College-Fayetteville

Fayetteville · Private for-profit

$23,704Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Miller-Motte College-Jacksonville

Jacksonville · Private for-profit

$23,502Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Miller-Motte College-Raleigh

Raleigh · Private for-profit

$23,540Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mitchell Community College

Statesville · Public

$5,250Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Montgomery Community College

Troy · Public

$10,936Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Montreat College

Montreat · Private nonprofit

$25,095Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

MyComputerCareer at Raleigh

Raleigh · Private for-profit

$27,803Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Nash Community College

Rocky Mount · Public

$2,638Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

No Grease Barber School

Charlotte · Private for-profit

$17,689Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Carolina A & T State University

Greensboro · Public

$9,884Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Carolina Central University

Durham · Public

$16,708Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Carolina State University at Raleigh

Raleigh · Public

$16,486Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Carolina Wesleyan University

Rocky Mount · Private nonprofit

$20,318Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

One Stop Academy

Fayetteville · Private for-profit

$34,441Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Pamlico Community College

Grantsboro · Public

$6,078Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Charlotte

Charlotte · Private for-profit

$26,622Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Fayetteville

Fayetteville · Private for-profit

$19,055Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Raleigh

Raleigh · Private for-profit

$19,196Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Pfeiffer University

Misenheimer · Private nonprofit

$22,696Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Piedmont Community College

Roxboro · Public

$2,065Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology

Mooresville · Private for-profit

$19,748Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Pitt Community College

Winterville · Public

$6,663Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Queens University of Charlotte

Charlotte · Private nonprofit

$29,421Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Randolph Community College

Asheboro · Public

$6,669Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Richmond Community College

Hamlet · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Roanoke-Chowan Community College

Ahoskie · Public

$4,688Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Robeson Community College

Lumberton · Public

$4,502Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rockingham Community College

Wentworth · Public

$2,457Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Salisbury · Public

$10,333Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Saint Augustine's University

Raleigh · Private nonprofit

$411Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Salem College

Winston-Salem · Private nonprofit

$18,975Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Sampson Community College

Clinton · Public

$7,561Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Sandhills Community College

Pinehurst · Public

$6,345Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Shaw University

Raleigh · Private nonprofit

$24,242Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Shepherds Theological Seminary

Cary · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

South College-Asheville

Asheville · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

South Piedmont Community College

Polkton · Public

$5,447Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South University-High Point

High Point · Private for-profit

$18,546Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Wake Forest · Private nonprofit

$8,500Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary-Nash County Extension Center

Nashville · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary-Wake County Extension Center

Raleigh · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern College-Charlotte

Charlotte · Private for-profit

$32,589Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern Community College

Whiteville · Public

$4,352Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College

Wendell · Private nonprofit

$8,338Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southwestern Community College

Sylva · Public

$11,865Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Stanly Community College

Albemarle · Public

$4,910Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-North Carolina

Greensboro · Private for-profit

$18,695Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Surry Community College

Dobson · Public

$417Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tri-County Community College

Murphy · Public

$1,103Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Universal Technical Institute-Mooresville

Mooresville · Private for-profit

$27,151Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Mount Olive

Mount Olive · Private nonprofit

$18,927Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of North Carolina Asheville

Asheville · Public

$14,999Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of North Carolina School of the Arts

Winston Salem · Public

$14,859Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Wilmington · Public

$19,570Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Chapel Hill · Public

$11,305Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Charlotte · Public

$15,142Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Greensboro · Public

$12,291Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Pembroke · Public

$10,522Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Vance-Granville Community College

Henderson · Public

$2,806Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wake Forest University

Winston-Salem · Private nonprofit

$28,165Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wake Technical Community College

Raleigh · Public

$6,738Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Warren Wilson College

Swannanoa · Private nonprofit

$23,319Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Watts College of Nursing

Durham · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wayne Community College

Goldsboro · Public

$2,093Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Western Carolina University

Cullowhee · Public

$13,025Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Western Piedmont Community College

Morganton · Public

$3,726Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wilkes Community College

Wilkesboro · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

William Peace University

Raleigh · Private nonprofit

$23,002Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wilson Community College

Wilson · Public

$6,021Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wingate University

Wingate · Private nonprofit

$21,511Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Winston - Salem Barber School - Satellite

Greensboro · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Winston Salem Barber School

Winston-Salem · Private for-profit

$14,797Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Winston-Salem State University

Winston-Salem · Public

$12,817Average net price
Academic year 2024–25