Explore by state

College costs
in Maine.

34 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

Bates College

Lewiston · Private nonprofit

$27,390Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Beal University

Bangor · Private for-profit

$49,163Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Beal University

Wilton · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bowdoin College

Brunswick · Private nonprofit

$15,595Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Capilo School of Hair Design

Augusta · Private for-profit

$16,164Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Central Maine Community College

Auburn · Public

$5,388Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Colby College

Waterville · Private nonprofit

$19,835Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

College of the Atlantic

Bar Harbor · Private nonprofit

$24,465Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Eastern Maine Community College

Bangor · Public

$8,127Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Maine

Bangor · Private for-profit

$14,594Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Husson University

Bangor · Private nonprofit

$22,146Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kennebec Valley Community College

Fairfield · Public

$7,256Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Maine College of Art & Design

Portland · Private nonprofit

$40,801Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Maine College of Health Professions

Lewiston · Private nonprofit

$25,838Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Maine Maritime Academy

Castine · Public

$21,078Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northeast Technical Institute

Scarborough · Private for-profit

$26,201Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northern Maine Community College

Presque Isle · Public

$7,369Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Standish · Private nonprofit

$29,029Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southern Maine Community College

South Portland · Public

$11,277Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Spa Tech Institute-Westbrook

Westbrook · Private for-profit

$37,127Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Landing School

Arundel · Private nonprofit

$38,071Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Thomas College

Waterville · Private nonprofit

$23,739Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Unity Environmental University

New Gloucester · Private nonprofit

$20,750Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Unity Environmental University - Unity

Unity · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Maine

Orono · Public

$17,224Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Maine - Machias

Machias · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Maine at Augusta

Augusta · Public

$9,721Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Maine at Farmington

Farmington · Public

$17,158Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Maine at Fort Kent

Fort Kent · Public

$11,167Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Maine at Presque Isle

Presque Isle · Public

$10,972Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of New England

Biddeford · Private nonprofit

$38,617Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Southern Maine

Portland · Public

$14,927Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Washington County Community College

Calais · Public

$6,234Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

York County Community College

Wells · Public

$3,013Average net price
Academic year 2024–25