Explore by state

College costs
in Iowa.

74 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

Allen College

Waterloo · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

American Hair Academy

Mt. Pleasant · Private for-profit

$11,157Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aveda Institute-Des Moines

West Des Moines · Private for-profit

$20,991Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Body Wisdom Massage Therapy School

Urbandale · Private for-profit

$40,463Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Briar Cliff University

Sioux City · Private nonprofit

$27,472Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Buena Vista University

Storm Lake · Private nonprofit

$18,855Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Capri College-Cedar Rapids

Cedar Rapids · Private for-profit

$14,882Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Capri College-Davenport

Davenport · Private for-profit

$12,903Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Capri College-Dubuque

Dubuque · Private for-profit

$15,567Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carlson College of Massage Therapy

Anamosa · Private for-profit

$13,125Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Central College

Pella · Private nonprofit

$22,894Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Clarke University

Dubuque · Private nonprofit

$26,095Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Coe College

Cedar Rapids · Private nonprofit

$18,647Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cornell College

Mount Vernon · Private nonprofit

$25,297Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Des Moines Area Community College

Ankeny · Public

$7,005Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Des Moines University-Osteopathic Medical Center

West Des Moines · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Divine Word College

Epworth · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Dordt University

Sioux Center · Private nonprofit

$25,944Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Drake University

Des Moines · Private nonprofit

$29,415Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Eastern Iowa Community College District

Davenport · Public

$12,958Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Ellsworth Community College

Iowa Falls · Public

$12,300Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Emmaus Bible College

Dubuque · Private nonprofit

$9,580Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary

Ankeny · Private nonprofit

$16,517Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Faust Institute of Cosmetology-Spirit Lake

Spirit Lake · Private for-profit

$9,466Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Graceland University-Lamoni

Lamoni · Private nonprofit

$19,899Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Grand View University

Des Moines · Private nonprofit

$21,705Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Grinnell College

Grinnell · Private nonprofit

$15,203Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Hawkeye Community College

Waterloo · Public

$15,128Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Indian Hills Community College

Ottumwa · Public

$11,505Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Iowa Central Community College

Fort Dodge · Public

$12,725Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Iowa Lakes Community College

Estherville · Public

$10,553Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Iowa School of Beauty-Des Moines

Des Moines · Private for-profit

$12,542Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Iowa School of Beauty-Sioux City

Sioux City · Private for-profit

$15,073Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Iowa State University

Ames · Public

$18,517Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Iowa Western Community College

Council Bluffs · Public

$16,324Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kirkwood Community College

Cedar Rapids · Public

$12,073Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

La James College of Hairstyling and Cosmetology

Mason City · Private for-profit

$11,025Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

La James International College-Cedar Falls

Cedar Falls · Private for-profit

$23,813Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

La James International College-Davenport

Davenport · Private for-profit

$19,663Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

La James International College-Ft Dodge

Fort Dodge · Private for-profit

$17,652Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

La James International College-Johnston

Johnston · Private for-profit

$18,719Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Loras College

Dubuque · Private nonprofit

$22,910Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Luther College

Decorah · Private nonprofit

$23,945Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Maharishi International University

Fairfield · Private nonprofit

$16,579Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Marshalltown Community College

Marshalltown · Public

$7,234Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mercy College of Health Sciences

Des Moines · Private nonprofit

$25,670Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mercy-St Luke's School of Radiologic Technology

Cedar Rapids · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Morningside University

Sioux City · Private nonprofit

$23,505Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Mount Mercy University

Cedar Rapids · Private nonprofit

$23,935Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Iowa Area Community College

Mason City · Public

$8,510Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northeast Iowa Community College

Calmar · Public

$11,757Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northwest Iowa Community College

Sheldon · Public

$12,665Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northwestern College

Orange City · Private nonprofit

$24,716Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Orion Technical College

Davenport · Private for-profit

$24,072Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

PCI Academy-Ames

Ames · Private for-profit

$22,697Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

PCI Academy-Iowa City

Iowa City · Private for-profit

$22,340Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Palmer College of Chiropractic

Davenport · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Ross College-Davenport

Davenport · Private for-profit

$23,429Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

SOHO Hair Academy

Council Bluffs · Private for-profit

$14,400Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Saint Ambrose University

Davenport · Private nonprofit

$23,689Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Simpson College

Indianola · Private nonprofit

$20,460Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern Community College

West Burlington · Public

$12,346Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southwestern Community College

Creston · Public

$12,751Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

St Luke's College

Sioux City · Private nonprofit

$31,618Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Salon Professional Academy-Cedar Falls

Cedar Falls · Private for-profit

$12,660Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

UnityPoint Health-Des Moines School of Radiologic Technology

Des Moines · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Dubuque

Dubuque · Private nonprofit

$25,171Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Iowa

Iowa City · Public

$22,508Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Northern Iowa

Cedar Falls · Public

$16,038Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Upper Iowa University

Fayette · Private nonprofit

$21,119Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Waldorf University

Forest City · Private nonprofit

$24,003Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wartburg College

Waverly · Private nonprofit

$23,374Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Western Iowa Tech Community College

Sioux City · Public

$9,042Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

William Penn University

Oskaloosa · Private nonprofit

$23,749Average net price
Academic year 2024–25