Explore by state

College costs
in Illinois.

206 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

Ambria College of Nursing

Hoffman Estates · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

American Islamic College

Chicago · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Americare Technical School

Park Ridge · Private for-profit

$27,702Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Augustana College

Rock Island · Private nonprofit

$21,153Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aurora University

Aurora · Private nonprofit

$19,385Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Chicago

Chicago · Private for-profit

$26,209Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Benedictine University

Lisle · Private nonprofit

$18,910Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Black Hawk College

Moline · Public

$4,349Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Blackburn College

Carlinville · Private nonprofit

$25,577Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Blessing Rieman College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Quincy · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bradley University

Peoria · Private nonprofit

$22,469Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

CAAN Academy of Nursing

Matteson · Private nonprofit

$13,910Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

CALC Institute of Technology

Alton · Private for-profit

$26,883Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cameo Beauty Academy

Oak Lawn · Private for-profit

$10,977Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cannella School of Hair Design-Chicago

Chicago · Private for-profit

$12,905Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cannella School of Hair Design-Villa Park

Villa Park · Private for-profit

$9,526Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Capital Area Career Center

Springfield · Public

$18,027Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Capri Beauty College

Oak Forest · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Capri Beauty College

New Lenox · Private for-profit

$14,335Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Career Center of Southern Illinois

Red Bud · Public

$23,487Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Carl Sandburg College

Galesburg · Public

$9,186Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chamberlain University-Illinois

Addison · Private for-profit

$38,263Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chicago Professional Center

Prospect Heights · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chicago State University

Chicago · Public

$7,273Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College

Chicago · Public

$6,462Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

City Colleges of Chicago-Harry S Truman College

Chicago · Public

$6,079Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King College

Chicago · Public

$7,250Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

City Colleges of Chicago-Malcolm X College

Chicago · Public

$6,258Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

City Colleges of Chicago-Olive-Harvey College

Chicago · Public

$6,760Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

City Colleges of Chicago-Richard J Daley College

Chicago · Public

$6,286Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College

Chicago · Public

$5,287Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

College of DuPage

Glen Ellyn · Public

$5,165Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

College of Lake County

Grayslake · Public

$7,280Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Columbia College Chicago

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$36,529Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Concordia University-Chicago

River Forest · Private nonprofit

$17,217Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cosmetology & Spa Academy

Crystal Lake · Private for-profit

$16,204Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Cosmetology Concepts Niles

Niles · Private for-profit

$23,423Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Creative Touch Cosmetology School

Waterloo · Private for-profit

$8,638Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Danville Area Community College

Danville · Public

$3,398Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

DePaul University

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$27,108Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

DeVry University-Illinois

Lisle · Private for-profit

$35,665Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Debutantes School of Cosmetology and Nail Technology

Dekalb · Private for-profit

$13,368Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Dominican University

River Forest · Private nonprofit

$14,013Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

ETI School of Skilled Trades

Willowbrook · Private for-profit

$21,964Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

East-West University

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$18,499Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Eastern Illinois University

Charleston · Public

$12,717Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Educators of Beauty College of Cosmetology-Peru

PERU · Private for-profit

$16,085Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Educators of Beauty College of Cosmetology-Rockford

Rockford · Private for-profit

$15,438Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Educators of Beauty College of Cosmetology-Sterling

Sterling · Private for-profit

$17,013Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Elgin Community College

Elgin · Public

$6,286Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Elmhurst University

Elmhurst · Private nonprofit

$23,165Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Stone Park

Stone Park · Private for-profit

$16,691Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Empire Beauty School-Vernon Hills

Vernon Hills · Private for-profit

$14,956Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Estelle Medical Academy

Skokie · Private for-profit

$8,650Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Estelle Skin Care and Spa Institute

Skokie · Private for-profit

$12,685Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Eureka College

Eureka · Private nonprofit

$21,198Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

First Institute of Travel Inc.

Crystal Lake · Private for-profit

$19,514Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fox College

Tinley Park · Private for-profit

$7,092Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

G Skin & Beauty Institute

Schaumburg · Private for-profit

$27,034Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

G Skin & Beauty Institute

Oakbrook · Private for-profit

$25,562Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gem City College

Quincy · Private for-profit

$14,826Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Generations College

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$18,934Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Governors State University

University Park · Public

$15,833Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Graham Hospital School of Nursing

Canton · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Greenville University

Greenville · Private nonprofit

$20,905Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

HVAC Technical Institute

Chicago · Private for-profit

$22,735Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Hair Professionals Career College

Sycamore · Private for-profit

$15,010Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Hair Professionals Career College

Palos Hills · Private for-profit

$18,186Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Hair Professionals School of Cosmetology

Oswego · Private for-profit

$20,415Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Heartland Community College

Normal · Public

$15,472Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Hebrew Theological College

Skokie · Private nonprofit

$12,583Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Highland Community College

Freeport · Public

$3,090Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

I M Beauty School

Glenview · Private for-profit

$12,836Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Central College

East Peoria · Public

$10,829Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois College

Jacksonville · Private nonprofit

$18,763Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Eastern Community Colleges

Olney · Public

$7,211Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Eastern Community Colleges-Frontier Community College

Fairfield · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Eastern Community Colleges-Lincoln Trail College

Robinson · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Eastern Community Colleges-Olney Central College

Olney · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Eastern Community Colleges-Wabash Valley College

Mount Carmel · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Institute of Technology

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$22,443Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Media School

Chicago · Private for-profit

$27,537Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Media School-Chicago Campus

Chicago · Private for-profit

$26,206Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois State University

Normal · Public

$17,829Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Valley Community College

Oglesby · Public

$3,176Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Illinois Wesleyan University

Bloomington · Private nonprofit

$27,863Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

John A Logan College

Carterville · Public

$7,393Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

John Amico School of Hair Design

Oak Forest · Private for-profit

$25,598Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

John Wood Community College

Quincy · Public

$6,248Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Joliet Junior College

Joliet · Public

$4,588Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Judson University

Elgin · Private nonprofit

$19,224Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kankakee Community College

Kankakee · Public

$3,419Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kaskaskia College

Centralia · Public

$4,839Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Kishwaukee College

Malta · Public

$4,358Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Knox College

Galesburg · Private nonprofit

$19,292Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lake Forest College

Lake Forest · Private nonprofit

$24,987Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lake Land College

Mattoon · Public

$5,445Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Larry's Barber College

Chicago · Private for-profit

$13,701Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Larry's Barber College

Chicago · Private for-profit

$14,699Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Larry's Barber College-Joliet

Joliet · Private for-profit

$15,072Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lewis University

Romeoville · Private nonprofit

$17,318Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lewis and Clark Community College

Godfrey · Public

$4,998Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lincoln College of Technology-Melrose Park

Melrose Park · Private for-profit

$28,524Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lincoln Land Community College

Springfield · Public

$3,659Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Loyola University Chicago

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$36,340Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

MDT College of Health Sciences

Chicago · Private for-profit

$30,048Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

McHenry County College

Crystal Lake · Public

$11,434Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

McKendree University

Lebanon · Private nonprofit

$18,457Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Methodist College

Peoria · Private nonprofit

$41,238Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Midwest Technical Institute-Illinois

Springfield · Private for-profit

$27,647Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Midwestern Career College

Chicago · Private for-profit

$17,110Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Millikin University

Decatur · Private nonprofit

$16,652Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Monmouth College

Monmouth · Private nonprofit

$17,612Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Moody Bible Institute

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$19,426Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Moraine Valley Community College

Palos Hills · Public

$3,887Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Morrison Institute of Technology

Morrison · Private nonprofit

$21,531Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Morton College

Cicero · Public

$6,075Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Ms Roberts Academy of Beauty Culture

Hillside · Private for-profit

$18,942Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

National Louis University

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$10,364Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Networks Barber College

Calumet City · Private for-profit

$16,849Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Networks Barber College

Chicago · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Central College

Naperville · Private nonprofit

$22,836Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

North Park University

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$15,949Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northeastern Illinois University

Chicago · Public

$9,377Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northern Illinois University

Dekalb · Public

$14,505Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northwest Suburban College

Rollng Meadows · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northwestern University

Evanston · Private nonprofit

$34,420Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Oakton College

Des Plaines · Public

$3,948Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Oehrlein School of Cosmetology

East Peoria · Private for-profit

$10,972Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Olivet Nazarene University

Bourbonnais · Private nonprofit

$19,978Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Pacific College of Health and Science

Chicago · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Parkland College

Champaign · Public

$5,553Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Chicago

Chicago · Private for-profit

$23,234Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Tinley Park

Tinley Park · Private for-profit

$23,136Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Phipps Academy of Barbering

Richton Park · Private for-profit

$15,834Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Phipps Academy of Barbering - Bradley

Bradley · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Pivot Point Academy

Bloomingdale · Private for-profit

$14,347Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Pivot Point Academy - Wahl Barber Academy

Chicago · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Prairie State College

Chicago Heights · Public

$4,220Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Principia College

Elsah · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Professional's Choice Hair Design Academy

Joliet · Private for-profit

$15,600Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Quincy University

Quincy · Private nonprofit

$22,711Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rasmussen University-Aurora

Aurora · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rasmussen University-Illinois

Rockford · Private for-profit

$21,203Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rasmussen University-Mokena/Tinley Park

Mokena · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rasmussen University-Romeoville/Joliet

Romeoville · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Reflections Academy of Beauty

Decatur · Private for-profit

$12,294Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rend Lake College

Ina · Public

$7,833Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Richland Community College

Decatur · Public

$2,690Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rock Valley College

Rockford · Public

$3,385Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rockford University

Rockford · Private nonprofit

$22,581Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Roosevelt University

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$21,512Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Rosel School of Cosmetology

Niles · Private for-profit

$6,600Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

SAE Institute of Technology-Chicago

Chicago · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Saint Anthony College of Nursing

Rockford · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Saint Xavier University

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$10,171Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Sauk Valley Community College

Dixon · Public

$5,818Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$53,331Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Shawnee Community College

Ullin · Public

$4,449Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South Suburban College

South Holland · Public

$2,011Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southeastern Illinois College

Harrisburg · Public

$14,233Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Edwardsville · Public

$13,111Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southern Illinois University-Carbondale

Carbondale · Public

$12,554Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southwestern Illinois College

Belleville · Public

$7,555Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Spoon River College

Canton · Public

$7,652Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

State Career College

Gurnee · Private for-profit

$30,197Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College

Rockford · Private for-profit

$23,337Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Stellar Career College

Chicago · Private for-profit

$32,357Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy

Chicago · Private for-profit

$12,512Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Taylor Business Institute

Chicago · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$8,494Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Aveda Institute of Beauty and Wellness Chicago

Chicago · Private for-profit

$27,612Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Chicago School at Chicago

Chicago · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

The University of Aesthetics & Cosmetology

Downers Grove · Private for-profit

$19,134Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Trenz Beauty Academy

Calumet City · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture

Urbana · Private for-profit

$21,283Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Bridgeview

Bridgeview · Private for-profit

$21,044Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Chicago NE

Chicago · Private for-profit

$30,178Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Chicago NW

Chicago · Private for-profit

$18,353Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Elgin

Elgin · Private for-profit

$21,473Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Glendale Heights

Glendale Heights · Private for-profit

$17,312Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Libertyville

Libertyville · Private for-profit

$19,889Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Normal

Normal · Private for-profit

$14,740Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Peoria

Peoria · Private for-profit

$24,470Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Rockford

Rockford · Private for-profit

$25,216Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Trinity Christian College

Palos Heights · Private nonprofit

$15,155Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Rock Island · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Trinity International University-Illinois

Deerfield · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Triton College

River Grove · Public

$3,243Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Triton College - Intl Union of Operating Engr Local 399 Trning Fac.

Chicago · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Universal Spa Training Academy

Downers Grove · Private for-profit

$20,160Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Universal Technical Institute of Illinois Inc

Lisle · Private for-profit

$27,156Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Aesthetics & Cosmetology

Chicago · Private for-profit

$20,672Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Chicago

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$16,776Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Illinois Chicago

Chicago · Public

$9,540Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Illinois Springfield

Springfield · Public

$7,528Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Champaign · Public

$13,042Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Spa & Cosmetology Arts

Springfield · Private for-profit

$14,793Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of St Francis

Joliet · Private nonprofit

$15,961Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

VanderCook College of Music

Chicago · Private nonprofit

$21,556Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Verve College

Oak Brook · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Waubonsee Community College

Sugar Grove · Public

$2,551Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Western Illinois University

Macomb · Public

$10,018Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Wheaton College

Wheaton · Private nonprofit

$26,059Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

William Rainey Harper College

Palatine · Public

$10,058Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Worsham College of Mortuary Science

Wheeling · Private for-profit

$19,755Average net price
Academic year 2024–25