Explore by state

College costs
in District of Columbia.

16 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

American University

Washington · Private nonprofit

$41,302Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bennett Career Institute

Washington · Private for-profit

$11,778Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gallaudet University

Washington · Private nonprofit

$27,398Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

George Washington University

Washington · Private nonprofit

$35,760Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Georgetown University

Washington · Private nonprofit

$33,661Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Howard University

Washington · Private nonprofit

$33,002Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

National Conservatory of Dramatic Arts

Washington · Private nonprofit

$9,371Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

NewU University

Washington · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Saint Michael College of Allied Health

Washington · Private for-profit

$40,300Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-District of Columbia

Washington · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-Global Region

Washington · Private for-profit

$23,175Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Catholic University of America

Washington · Private nonprofit

$32,543Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Salon Professional Academy-Washington DC

Washington · Private for-profit

$22,999Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Trinity Washington University

Washington · Private nonprofit

$12,820Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of the District of Columbia

Washington · Public

$9,519Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus

Washington · Private for-profit

$17,778Average net price
Academic year 2024–25