Explore by state

College costs
in Alabama.

77 colleges with reported cost data. Net-price populations vary by institution type.

Alabama A & M University

Normal · Public

$18,255Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology

Jackson · Private for-profit

$20,372Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Alabama School of Nail Technology & Cosmetology - Saraland

Saraland · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Alabama State University

Montgomery · Public

$9,775Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Amridge University

Montgomery · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Auburn University

Auburn · Public

$25,424Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Auburn University at Montgomery

Montgomery · Public

$13,789Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bevill State Community College

Jasper · Public

$4,857Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Bishop State Community College

Mobile · Public

$8,644Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Blue Cliff Career College

Mobile · Private for-profit

$25,137Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Brown Beauty Barber School

Bessemer · Private for-profit

$28,850Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Central Alabama Community College

Alexander City · Public

$8,615Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Chattahoochee Valley Community College

Phenix City · Public

$6,561Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Coastal Alabama Community College

Bay Minette · Public

$11,098Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Columbia College - Redstone Arsenal

Redstone Arsenal · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Columbia Southern University

Orange Beach · Private for-profit

$15,834Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Enterprise State Community College

Enterprise · Public

$8,461Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Faulkner University

Montgomery · Private nonprofit

$23,416Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis College

Mobile · Private for-profit

$19,589Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis College-Dothan

Dothan · Private for-profit

$19,894Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis College-Montgomery

Montgomery · Private for-profit

$18,798Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Fortis Institute-Birmingham

Birmingham · Private for-profit

$22,720Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Gadsden State Community College

Gadsden · Public

$2,125Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

George C Wallace Community College-Dothan

Dothan · Public

$772Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

George C Wallace State Community College-Hanceville

Hanceville · Public

$11,727Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

George C Wallace State Community College-Selma

Selma · Public

$9,601Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

H Councill Trenholm State Community College

Montgomery · Public

$8,855Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Heritage Christian University

Florence · Private nonprofit

$18,974Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Herzing University-Birmingham

Birmingham · Private nonprofit

$23,649Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Huntingdon College

Montgomery · Private nonprofit

$21,852Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Huntsville Bible College

Huntsville · Private nonprofit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

J F Ingram State Technical College

Deatsville · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

J. F. Drake State Community and Technical College

Huntsville · Public

$6,048Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Jacksonville State University

Jacksonville · Public

$17,111Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Jefferson State Community College

Birmingham · Public

$5,500Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Jersey College - Dothan

Dothan · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

John C Calhoun State Community College

Tanner · Public

$7,874Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lawson State Community College

Birmingham · Public

$6,248Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Lurleen B Wallace Community College

Andalusia · Public

$6,092Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Marion Military Institute

Marion · Public

$10,207Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Midfield Institute of Cosmetology

Midfield · Private nonprofit

$3,150Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Miles College

Fairfield · Private nonprofit

$16,497Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

New Beginning College of Cosmetology

Albertville · Private for-profit

$12,897Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northeast Alabama Community College

Rainsville · Public

$5,811Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Northwest Shoals Community College

Muscle Shoals · Public

$4,245Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Oakwood University

Huntsville · Private nonprofit

$26,827Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Paul Mitchell the School-Birmingham

Hoover · Private for-profit

$13,608Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Reid State Technical College

Evergreen · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Remington College-Mobile Campus

Mobile · Private nonprofit

$21,665Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Ross Medical Education Center-Huntsville

Huntsville · Private for-profit

$21,045Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Samford University

Birmingham · Private nonprofit

$32,950Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Selma University

Selma · Private nonprofit

$9,229Average net price
Source file 2019–20

Shelton State Community College

Tuscaloosa · Public

$8,931Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Snead State Community College

Boaz · Public

$2,991Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

South University-Montgomery

Montgomery · Private for-profit

$23,872Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Southern Union State Community College

Wadley · Public

$5,984Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Spring Hill College

Mobile · Private nonprofit

$21,545Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Stillman College

Tuscaloosa · Private nonprofit

$14,781Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Strayer University-Alabama

Birmingham · Private for-profit

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Talladega College

Talladega · Private nonprofit

$13,528Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The Salon Professional Academy-Huntsville

Huntsville · Private for-profit

$24,613Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

The University of Alabama

Tuscaloosa · Public

$20,202Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Troy University

Troy · Public

$13,943Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Troy University-Dothan Campus

Dothan · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Troy University-Montgomery Campus

Montgomery · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Troy University-Online

Troy · Public

Not reportedAverage net price
Academic year 2024–25

Tuskegee University

Tuskegee · Private nonprofit

$40,141Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

United States Sports University

Daphne · Private nonprofit

$5,316Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University Academy of Hair Design

Tuscaloosa · Private for-profit

$10,155Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Birmingham · Public

$15,630Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Alabama in Huntsville

Huntsville · Public

$22,758Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Mobile

Mobile · Private nonprofit

$23,931Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of Montevallo

Montevallo · Public

$18,760Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of North Alabama

Florence · Public

$17,850Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of South Alabama

Mobile · Public

$16,801Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

University of West Alabama

Livingston · Public

$11,531Average net price
Academic year 2024–25

Winonah's International School of Cosmetology

Hoover · Private for-profit

$16,749Average net price
Academic year 2024–25